Living life while grieving

Living life on life’s terms, not my terms. It’s been difficult to get used to how it is now since my Dad’s unexpected death. Life does go on no matter how hard it is to get through the day. The Earth didn’t stop revolving around the sun for me to grieve for him. I’m lucky to have been his daughter and remind myself of it every day. My biological father forgot me over 40 year’s ago. My Mom married her husband when I was 15 year’s old. That man chose to be my Dad. He loved me when I couldn’t love myself. That’s what made him my real Dad. He was a great Dad and an awesome Pap to my two sons. These are the things I remember when I’m really missing him. I know it wasn’t his choice to leave us just God’s plan for him.

PeaceLoveMusic 

°•♪FrostyGurl♪•°

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.